Garlic Oil: A REAL and easy way to cure an ear ache

Our three year old woke up last night screaming bloody murder. She was in pain and said her ear hurt. It was around midnight and I did not think a trip to the Emergency Room in the middle of the night on Thanksgiving was necessary. After looking up several natural remedies, I decided to make some garlic oil because that is all I had in the house at the time and a midnight trip to the grocery store was the last thing I wanted to do.

I smashed and chopped five cloves of garlic and added it to about a 1/4 cup of coconut oil (olive oil works great too). I simmered it on low until garlic edges turned brown; about 10 minutes. Let the oil cool to about room temperature. Drop a couple of drops into the ear and put a little bit of cotton to keep it from running back out.

After just a few minutes the crying stopped and little girl was asleep again. I put a couple more drops in her ear today and she is bouncing off the walls as usual, no ear ache in sight.

One thought on “Garlic Oil: A REAL and easy way to cure an ear ache

  1. Pingback: Garlic Oil: A REAL and easy way to cure an ear ache | babygetreal

Leave a comment